In 2014 Canterbury Cricket introduced a special tradition at the annual Canterbury Cricket Awards Evening, to award those who give their immense support towards Canterbury Cricket. These honorary people are inducted into the ‘Red and Black Club’.

 This club is made up of people who have given their time in so many different ways to Canterbury Cricket, either as a Player, Coach, an Administrator or towards our Districts.

Each inductee is presented with a ‘Red and Black; Then, Now and Forever’ key ring, which represents their dedication and contribution to cricket in Canterbury.

Congratulations to the 2018 Red & Black Inductee:

Sir Richard Hadlee

Congratulations to the 2017 Red & Black Inductee:

Debbie Hockley

Red and Black Winners
2016 Red and Black Inductees. Left Top: Dave Gallop. Left Bottom: Tim Murdoch. Right Top: John Thompson. Right Bottom: Alby Duckmanton (Acccepted by Pat Duckmanton)

Congratulations to the 2016 Red & Black Inductees:

Alby Duckmanton

Tim Murdoch

David Gallop

John Thompson


Congratulations to the 2015 Red & Black Inductees:

Barry Hadlee

Cran Bull

Dave Quested

Dayle Hadlee

Denis Aberhart

Gary Baxter

Gary Stead

Harvey King

Canterbury Cricket welcomes the following people to join the Red and Black Club 2015; Cran Bull, Rod Latham, Barry Hadlee, Gary Stead, Harvey King, Dayle Hadlee, the late Peter Sharp accepted by Sandra Sharp, Dave Quested, Malcolm Ellis, Gary Baxter, Peter Devlin (absent) and Denis Aberhart (absent).

Peter Devlin

Peter Sharp

Rod Latham

Malcolm Ellis


Congratulations to the 2014 Red and Black Club Inductees:

Amy Satterthwaite

Brian Adams

Brian Hastings

Craig McMillian

Graham Dowling

Kirsty Bond

Lee Germon

Paul McEwan

Peter Fulton

Shirley Cowles

Trudy Anderson


'Red and Black, Then, Now and Forever' Key Ring
‘Red and Black, Then, Now and Forever’ Key Ring